AGM 2023

Words and photographs: Raj Suri

FCA AGM 2023 took place on Wednesday, 30 August, at the Department of Foreign Affairs (DFAT) meeting room in Sydney.

It was well attended both in person and virtually by members including some new members. Many topics and projections were discussed to take FCA further, especially around more engagement and visibility of the good work of our members from across the world.
There were some good ideas put forward from the members.

The elected board :

Laurence Arthur – President
Peter Hadfield – Vice President
Liz Lacerda – Treasurer
Michelle Ostwald – Honorary Secretary
Raj Suri – Executive Board Member
Barbara Barkhausen – Executive Board Member
Thorsten Joses – Executive Board Member
Rocio Otoya Watanabe – Executive Board Member


  1. Chairman’s welcome. Acknowledgment to country.
  2. Apologies
  3. Attendees
  4. Approval of 2022 AGM minutes
  5. Vote amendment of the Constitution as 2022
  6. Treasurer’s report
  7. President’s report
  8. Election of new board for 2023-24
  9. General discussion

Chair: Roger Maynard

Public Officer: Claudio Paroli



The members joined in for the traditional AGM lunch at Vapiano Restaurant in the CBD Sydney.


AGM 2022 Minutes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *